A school principal

Meiram Amirzhanovich Zhakenov

Dear friends! We are glad to welcome you to the website of the Nazarbayev Intellectual School of Physics and Mathematics in Astana!

Nazarbayev Intellectual School of Physics and Mathematics in Astana is the first school established under the project “Intellectual Nation -2020”. Speaking at the opening ceremony of the school on January 12, 2009, President Nursultan Nazarbayev noted that this is a school for talented children who will be fully prepared for future activities in the fields of science, economics and politics.

In October 2016, the school received an international accreditation from the Council of International Schools (CIS).

The intellectual school creates comfortable conditions and a special benevolent atmosphere for the children. The school is equipped with modern classrooms, extended laboratories of physics, chemistry and biology, with educational and game zones. There are sports and fitness halls, a library, a canteen, a medical unit, a choreographic and assembly hall, a greenhouse  on the territory.
Intellectual school operates on the principle of “full-time school”. In the first half of the day, students go through basic and specialized subjects included in the NIS-Program. After lunch, students attend classes that contribute to the deepening and expansion of knowledge. The variety and availability of additional programs allow to achieve both academic, as well as physical, personal and creative growth of the student.

The Intellectual School has developed a multilingual program that provides the studying of the second and third languages on the basis of the native language and ensures their successful integration with other subjects. The school has international teachers from the UK, the USA, Canada, Norway, Kenya, Finland, etc. Together with their Kazakhstani colleagues, they practice team- teaching.

Participation in school holidays, festivals, concerts, games, visits to theaters and museums unite students and teachers of our school into one community.

The dining room provides students with three meals a day: breakfast, lunch and snack. If necessary, students are given a place in the school dormitory.

Welcome to the Intellectual school – full of bright events, discoveries, unforgettable impressions!
With respect to you, Principal of NIS PHM Astana – Zhakenov Meiram Amirzhanovich.

Директор школы

Мейрам Амиржанович Жакенов

Дорогие друзья! Мы рады приветствовать Вас на сайте Назарбаев Интеллектуальной школы физико-математического направления города Нур-Султан!

Назарбаев Интеллектуальная школа физико-математического направления города Нур-Султан – первая школа, открытая в рамках проекта «Интеллектуальная нация -2020». Выступая на церемонии открытия школы, 12 января 2009 года, Президент РК Нурсултан Абишевич Назарбаев отметил, что это школа для талантливых детей, которые будут всесторонне подготовлены к будущей деятельности в сферах науки, экономики и политики.

В октябре 2016 года школа получила международную аккредитацию Совета международных школ (CIS).

Интеллектуальная школа создаёт комфортные условия и особую доброжелательную атмосферу для пребывания детей, оснащена современными  учебными кабинетами, расширенными лабораториями физики, химии и биологии, учебными и игровыми зонами. На ее территории действуют спортивные и тренажерные залы, библиотека, столовая, медицинский блок, хореографический и актовый залы, оранжерея.

Интеллектуальная школа работает по принципу «школа полного дня». В первой половине дня школьники проходят базовые и профильные предметы, входящие в образовательную программу NIS-Рrogram. После обеда учащихся ждут занятия, способствующие углублению и расширению знаний. Многообразие и доступность дополнительных программ позволяют добиваться как академического, так и физического, личностного, творческого роста ученика.

В Интеллектуальной школе разработана программа полиязычия, предусматривающая изучение второго и третьего языков на базе родного языка и обеспечивающая их успешную интеграцию с другими предметами. В школе работают иностранные преподаватели из Великобритании, США, Канады, Норвегии, Кении, Финляндии и т.д. Совместно со своими казахстанскими коллегами они практикуют командное преподавание Team–Teamteaching.

Участие в общешкольных праздниках, фестивалях, концертах, играх, посещение театров и музеев объединяют учеников и учителей нашей школы в единое сообщество.

Собственная столовая обеспечивает учащихся трёхразовым питанием: завтрак, обед и полдник. При необходимости ученикам предоставляется  место в общежитии школы.

Добро пожаловать в Интеллектуальную школу, наполненную яркими событиями, открытиями, незабываемыми впечатлениями!

С уважением к вам, директор НИШ ФМН Нур-Султан – Жакенов Мейрам Амиржанович.